logo.png banner.png
banner01
banner02
banner03
Home > Departments > Physical Education

Physical Education

Objectives


The PE department aims to provide a holistic physical education programme for all Dunearnites addressing their social, physical and character developments. Our approach will be through Physical activities, Dunearnites Learn and Achieve for Years to come (P.L.A.Y).


IMG_9966.jpg



















Staffing


Mr Keith Koh Choon Hean

HOD PE / CCA

keith_koh@moe.edu.sg

Mr John Tan Yeong Kuen

SH Student Management 

tan_yeong_kuen_john@moe.edu.sg

Mr Paul Soon Suan Boon

PE Teacher / Level Discipline Master

soon_suan_boon@moe.edu.sg

Mr Sohail Bin Basiron

PE Teacher 

sohail_basiron@moe.edu.sg

Ms Bai Yi Rang PE Teacher bai_yi_rang@moe.edu.sg
Mr Chua Keng Yeow PE Teacher chua_keng_yeow@moe.edu.sg

Mr Tey Ginn Yang

AED

tey_giin_yang@moe.edu.sg

Ms Nur Badriah Hairy

SPE

nur_badriah_hairy@moe.edu.sg


Key Programmes (Indoor and Outdoor)


  • BLOOM (Balanced Lifestyle: Organ of the Month) Programme for Holistic Health Framework in DSS, monthly for the whole school
  • Annual Cross Country - Yearly run for the whole school
  • NAPFA Test - Physical fitness test for all levels
  • Sec 2 Adventure Camp
  • Sports Fiesta - A new initiative by the PE Dept which includes road relay, modified sports and team games
  • Inter-Class Games - Various games for all to participate
  • ACES Day - Games for all staffs and students
  • Post Exams Games for Students - Rock Climbing, Martial Art and many more