logo.png banner.png
banner01
banner02
banner03
Home > Departments > Science Department

Science Department

Departmental Mission

The Science Department aims to provide quality Science Education in a caring and stimulating environment and to create opportunities for the development of every pupil's potential.

Staffing


Name

Subject

Email

Mr Nick Lee Kong Huat (Year Head, Upper Sec)

Physics

lee_kong_huat@moe.edu.sg

Mr Ow Gan Pin (HOD CCE)

Physics

ow_gan_pin@moe.edu.sg

Mr Lawrence Tan Yong Chong

(SSD)

Physicstan_yong_chong_lawrence@moe.edu.sg

Ms Yvonne Tan (SH Physics)

Physics

tan_whye_lin_yvonne@moe.edu.sg

Ms Lee Yi Qiao

Physics

lee_yi_qiao@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Chia Yee Ping

Physics

chia_yee_ping@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Nor’aliahPhysicsnoraliah_abdul_samad@moe.edu.sg

Mr Erwin Soo (HOD ICT)

Chemistry

soo_kar_whye_erwin@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Leow Sow Khean (Senior Teacher)

Chemistry

leow_sow_khean@moe.edu.sg

Ms Leong Sweet Lee (SH ICT)Chemistryleong_sweet_lee@moe.edu.sg

Ms Chua Sock Sian

Chemistry

chua_sock_sian@moe.edu.sg

Mr Choo Shi Qian

Chemistry

choo_shi_qian@moe.edu.sg

Mr Sam Yew Yishen

Chemistry

yew_yishen@moe.edu.sg

Mr Ng Hock Ping (SH Biology)

Biology

ng_hock_ping@moe.edu.sg

Ms Aileen Tan (HOD Science)

Biology

tan_zilin_aileen@moe.edu.sg

Ms Nur Hanani

Biology

nur_hanani_jaafar@moe.edu.sg

Mrs Ng Li YanBiologysoh_li_yan@moe.edu.sg

Mr Ahmad Idris (Allied Educator)

Science

ahmad_idris_ismail@moe.edu.sg


Non-teaching Staff

Name

Designation

Email

Ms Siti Hajar

Lab Technician

siti_hajar_zainie@moe.edu.sg

Ms Nur Aqilah

Lab Technician

nur_aqilah_kamalruddin@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Siah Ong Lian

Lab Assistant

siah_ong_lian@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Mudha

Lab Assistant

mahamudha_maideen@moe.edu.sg


Key Programmes

  • Outdoor Ecology Lessons involving Dataloggers for Sec 1 (field trip to Sungei Buloh, School Garden etc),
  • Life Science Programme for all Sec 1 Students
  • PET Rocket Programme for all Sec 3 Students
  • University of New South Wales Science Competition for all Sec 4 Students
  • Environmental Champions Programme, Sec 1 to 4 Selected Students

Dunearn Science Ambassador Programme (Science Talent Development Programme)
  • STEP Sunburst Programme @ Singapore Science Centre
  • Aims to provide our high ability Science students a platform for collaborative learning on Science beyond the mainstream curriculum
  • Leading and organising Science activities and programmes for the School Science Week.