School Logo Masthead Banner
banner01 banner02 banner03
banner01
banner02
banner03
Home > Departments > Science Department

Science Department

Departmental Mission

The Science Department aims to provide quality Science Education in a caring and stimulating environment and to create opportunities for the development of every pupil's potential.

Science Department - Staff Photo
Science Department

Staffing

Name

Subject

Email

Mr Nick Lee Kong Huat (Year Head, Upper Sec)

Physics

lee_kong_huat@moe.edu.sg

Mr Ow Gan Pin (HOD CCE)

Physics

ow_gan_pin@moe.edu.sg

Mr Lawrence Tan Yong Chong (SSD)

Physicstan_yong_chong_lawrence@moe.edu.sg

Ms Yvonne Tan (SH Physics)

Physics

tan_whye_lin_yvonne@moe.edu.sg

Ms Lee Yi Qiao

Physics

lee_yi_qiao@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Chia Yee Ping

Physics

chia_yee_ping@moe.edu.sg

Mr Erwin Soo (HOD ICT)

Chemistry

soo_kar_whye_erwin@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Leow Sow Khean (Senior Teacher)

Chemistry

leow_sow_khean@moe.edu.sg

Ms Leong Sweet Lee (SH ICT)Chemistryleong_sweet_lee@moe.edu.sg

Ms Chua Sock Sian

Chemistry

chua_sock_sian@moe.edu.sg

Mr Choo Shi Qian

Chemistry

choo_shi_qian@moe.edu.sg

Mr Ang Wee KiatChemistry ang_wee_kiat@moe.edu.sg
Mr Chen ZhiyongChemistryzhiyong_chen@moe.edu.sg
Mdm Nor’aliahChemistrynoraliah_abdul_samad@moe.edu.sg

Mr Ng Hock Ping (SH Biology)

Biology

ng_hock_ping@moe.edu.sg

Ms Aileen Tan (HOD Science)

Biology

tan_zilin_aileen@moe.edu.sg

Ms Nur Hanani

Biology

nur_hanani_jaafar@moe.edu.sg

Ms Sandy TanBiologytan_fang_hui_sandy@moe.edu.sg
Ms Eliz NgBiologyng_si_qi_eliz@moe.edu.sg
Mrs Ng Li YanBiologysoh_li_yan@moe.edu.sg

Mr Ahmad Idris (Allied Educator)

Science

ahmad_idris_ismail@moe.edu.sg


Non-teaching Staff

Name

Designation

Email

Ms Nur Aqilah

Lab Technician

nur_aqilah_kamalruddin@moe.edu.sg

Ms HerindaLab Assistant-

Mdm Siah Ong Lian

Lab Assistant

siah_ong_lian@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Mudha

Lab Assistant

mahamudha_maideen@moe.edu.sg


Key Programmes

  • Environmental Champions Programme, Sec 1 to 5 Selected Students
  • Outdoor Ecology Lessons involving dataloggers for Sec 1 (field trip to Sungei Buloh, school garden etc)
  • Life Science Programme for all Sec 1 Students
  • IFly Singapore experience for Sec 3/4 Physics students
  • Bacterial transformation workshop for Sec 4 Biology students

Dunearn Science Ambassador Programme (Science Talent Development Programme)

(please click on this link for more details)
  • STEP Sunburst Programme @ Singapore Science Centre
  • Aims to provide our high ability Science students a platform for collaborative learning on Science beyond the mainstream curriculum
  • Leading and organising Science activities and programmes for the Science and Maths Fortnight.