School Logo Masthead Banner
banner01 banner02 banner03
banner01
banner02
banner03
Home > Departments > Mathematics Department

Mathematics Department

Departmental Mission

The Mathematics Department aims to develop every student into Problem Solvers by Learning with Engagement. We hope that Dunearnites will be able to apply Mathematical concepts and problem solving skills into everyday lives.

Staffing


NameSubjectEmail
Mr Rajasekaran HOD Mathematics)E Math / A Mathrajasekaran_sockalingam@moe.edu.sg
Mrs Seah Gek Hoon (SH Mathematics) E Math / A Math chua_gek_hoon@moe.edu.sg
Mr Mohamad Khaidir HOD Student Management) E Mathmohamad_khaidir_abdul_rahm@moe.edu.sg
Mr Ang Chin Chuan (ST Mathematics)E Math / A Math
ang_chin_chuan@moe.edu.sg
Ms Yvonne Tan (SH Physics)E Math / A Math tan_whye_lin_yvonne@moe.edu.sg
Ms Chua Sock Sian E Math chua_sock_sian@moe.edu.sg
Mdm Selena Chan E Math chan_sze_ming_selena@moe.edu.sg
Ms Lee Yi QiaoE Math 
 lee_yi_qiao@moe.edu.sg
Mr Muhd Hazwan E Math  muhammad_hazwan_b_sapari@moe.edu.sg
Mr Ang Wee Kiat (Asst. Yeah Head Upper Sec, Internal)E Math ang_wee_kiat@moe.edu.sg
 Ms Charmaine GohE Math
 goh_hui_ping@moe.edu.sg
 Ms Aloor RittuE Math  aloor_rittu_pius@moe.edu.sg
 Mr Louis ChinE Math / A Math louis_chin_cheong_long@moe.edu.sg
 Ms Sandy TanE Math tan_fang_hui_sandy@moe.edu.sg
 Mr Chen Zhiyong E Math zhiyong_chen@moe.edu.sg
 Mr Chua Keng YeowE Math  chua_keng_yeow@moe.edu.sg

Key Programmes

Problem-Based Learning (Sec 2 – 3 Express)

Objectives: To allow students to apply the knowledge they have acquired in the classrooms into multifactorial problems. This also allows students to pick up other skills such as presentation and research skills which will develop them into 21 st Century learners.

Enrichment Programme

To provide opportunities for students to appreciate how Mathematics is applied in our everyday lives and to develop a stronger interest in the subject.

  1. Math & Science Week (All levels) 
  2. Math trails (Sec 1 – 2) 
  3. ICT-infused lessons (All Levels) 
  4. Coding Programme (Sec 2)
  5. Mathematical Communication & Process Skills (All levels)

Talent Development Programme

To stretch and provide greater exposure for students with high ability.

  1. Coding Programme
  2. Mathematics Competitions
  3. Math and Science Week

Differentiated Program

To provide a platform for greater acquisition of knowledge for effective learning.

  1. Achievement Based Banding (Sec 4E / all NA classes) 
  2. Bridging Programme (for SBB Math students) 
  3. ICAN Programme (NA & Express)